top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBooks&I

The Catch - T.M. Logan


As a massive fan of T.M Logan I was thrilled to receive an advanced copy of him new novel The Catch.

I can tell you I was not disappointed.

Tense to the extreme I found myself thinking about it throughout the day until I was able to read on.

The story centres around Ed the somewhat overbearing and overprotective father of Abbie who has just been introduced to his daughters new boyfriend Ryan. Ed has a bad feeling from the start which turns even worse when their impending marriage is revealed.

Ed is convinced charming, handsome, goody-too-shoes Ryan is too good to be true and it’s a race against time for him to prove it before the wedding.

As Ed’s suspicions grow he becomes erratic, unreliable, building a web of lies as complicated as those he is accusing his daughters new fiancé of.

We as readers are left somewhere in the middle, sympathising with a loving father and yet worried that he might be the one to push everyone over the edge.

As the story progressed I found myself literally holding my breath, losing myself completely in the plot as it well and truly unravelled to a shocking conclusion

A fantastic story, readers won’t be able to stop thinking about it!

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page