top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBooks&I

Moonflower Murders - Anthony Horowitz


Thank you NetGalley and Anthony Horowitz for this advanced copy. I've read every book in this series so far and Moonflower Murders certainly did not disappoint.


I found it so fascinating to be reading a book within a book, with two murder mysteries to solve instead of one! I guessed part of the Atticus Pund mystery but the mystery of missing Cecily was beyond my capabilities.


I enjoy Susan Ryeland as our reluctant heroine and though the motley cast of characters were very well thought out. The setting felt contemporary in a comforting way, we still have the grand hotel you find in most Agatha Christie novels but there is a different kind of substance to this novel, it felt a little darker, a little more tense which I thoroughly enjoyed.


I do hope there is another instalment in this series as I'd love to read more, if poor Andreas can bear it!

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page