top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBooks&I

Hideaway - Nora Roberts


I absolutely loved this book, thank you NetGalley for the advanced review copy.


I've never read a Nora Roberts book before but I was drawn in to Hideaway from the very first chapter, whisked away into the lives of the Sullivan family, made famous by their four generations of acting prowess.


The story revolves around Cate who is only ten years old when we meet her, already a couple of films under her belt. The entire family is gathered at the family estate in Big Sur for the memorial of Cate's great grandfather when the little girl is snatched away for ransom. What ensues is the story of what happens next, how one moment can change a family forever and how the bonds of family don't always have to be forged by blood.


The characters are fantastic, the different settings really adding to the tempo of the story and I adored the ending.


I can't wait to read more books by this author.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page