top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBooks&I

Dark Pines - Will Dean

Dark Pines - Will Dean





I’ve been meaning to read this series for quite some time after reading so many stunning reviews by my fellow bloggers and book lovers.


Sometimes this leads to disappointment when I actually get around to reading the novel but I’m happy to say this was certainly not the case for Dark Pines.


As an avid Scandi Noir fan this tapped in to the grim and honest atmosphere that so often wonderfully surrounds this genre done right. What I love so much about this book was that it didn’t hold back on the murkiness and gloss over the reality of living in a small town setting like this. We’re not taken to Candy Land and that’s just fine by me.


Tuva drew me in from the off, a perfect mix of tough and vulnerable I felt just a little bit protective over her. The plot worked extremely well as a contemporary whodunnit with a well rounded cast of weird and wonderful small town folk and a whole host of red herrings intermingles with the pines themselves.


I’m already excited to read the next instalments in the series.


Will Dean and Tuva Muddyson you have a new fan!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page