top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBooks&I

Are You Watching? - Vincent Ralph



In this blog I’m going to list my five favourite things about every book I read. I’m not interested in putting authors down or highlighting their faults. Quite simply if I can’t find 5 things I like about a book then I won’t include it.


Are You Watching by Vincent Ralph is a cracking book to start with because I could list the pro’s for eons.


If you like a Young Adult thriller and are a fan of Karen McManus (review of One of Us is Next coming Soon), and Holly Jackson then this book is for you.


What I enjoyed most about Are You Watching - Vincent Ralph


1. Jamie - everyone needs a Jamie in their life.


2. I like how the author balances the theme of grief within a believable family unit. It has not been portrayed heavy handedly with the result being moments of sadness rather than full on depressing.


3. I like the idea of a teenager using social media with a purpose other than self endorsement or importance in mind.


4. The truth of friendship is really laid bare in this novel specially between Jess and Bernie - sometimes friendships just drift and that’s OK.


5. The red herrings - I do love a twist!




16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page